



Core Team Announcement 2023-24

Date: 1st September 2023

Organised by: Mind Over Matter, the Economics Society

Teacher-in-Charge: Dr. Astha Ahuja

Report by: Garv Chugh

With the start of the new academic session 2023-24, Mind Over Matter selected and announced its new core team on 1st September 2023 in the presence and participation of the faculty and the student body of the Economics Department. The gathering was witness to the appointment of the core team, in addition to the real-time election of the President of Mind Over Matter, with Dr. Astha Ahuja, Dr. Deepika Goel, and Dr. N. M. Singh in attendance, lending weight and significance to the proceedings.

The core announcement was a critical turning point in the evolution of the Mind Over Matter. It signified the organisation's commitment to ensure effective leadership and governance, aiming to elevate its impact and contributions within the college and beyond. The society recognised that the roles of President and Vice President were instrumental in shaping its future direction and facilitating its mission of promoting economic awareness and critical thinking, which served as the rationale behind their election for the first time in the history of the organisation, and not merely an appointment.

The proceedings were carried out transparently, beginning with the announcement of Departmental Heads, the Editors-in-Chief and the Joint Secretary.

This was followed by the commencement of the presidential election. The two presidential candidates, Aditya Sharma and Samiha Jha, had the opportunity to express their aspirations and outline their plans for society. Upon delivering the speeches, the student body (55 in attendance) was asked to vote, ensuring a democratic, fair and accessible process.



Samiha Jha emerged as the elected President, while Aditya Sharma assumed the role of Vice President. Alongside them, the newly appointed core team members include Aarushi Negi (Joint Secretary), Garv Chugh (Content Head), Prachi Goyal (Design & Tech Head), Keshav Agrawal and Sourabh (Public Relations Heads), Vibhor Shankhdhar (Survey & Analytics Head) Netra Sharma (Editor-in-Chief), Dushyant Choudhary (Deputy Design & Tech Head), Shaurya Singh (Survey & Analytics Head) and Yashika Taparia (Deputy Editor), together forming a dynamic group of leaders who will shape the future of the Mind Over Matter.

With this newly elected leadership team in place, society is poised for an exciting journey ahead. Their dedication and vision will ensure that the Mind Over Matter will continue to thrive and make valuable contributions to promoting economic awareness and critical thinking within Aryabhatta College and beyond.

